Thursday Thirteen – 5th edition

Thirteen Things On My Desk right this minute.

1. My iPhone

2. Tall Starbucks hot black tea – that has gone cold but I’m drinking it anyway

3. Bottle of water

4. My eye glass case

5. Calculator – because I’m a number cruncher by profession

6. Dying flowers – for Christmas the husband gets me a monthly delivery of flowers – ahhhhhhhh

7. Box of tissues

8. Pictures of my gremlins, my girl friends, and the husband & I at our wedding (taken a loooooong time ago)

9. Scotch tape roll

10. The George W. Bush Out of Office Countdown calendar – only 68 days left!! Here’s the quote: “The United States and Russia are in the midst of transformationed relationship that will yield peace and progress.” -Washington, D.C., November 13, 2001

11. Small round mirror on a stand – my back is to my office door & I don’t like people sneaking up on me!

12. Post-it notes in a special post-it note holder

13. Printer & 3 file sorters – don’t ask me why I need three of them

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

4 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen – 5th edition”


  1. 1 aliceaudrey November 13, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I’m a number cruncher too.

  2. 2 Nicholas November 13, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Your desk and mine are very different. I don’t even have a special holder for my Post-Its! I wish I had a Bush Out Of Office calendar!

  3. 3 Desiree November 14, 2008 at 8:37 am

    @Nicholas – I love office supplies & office supply stores. I don’t know why. It might be genetic because apparently my cousin is the same way!


  1. 1 13 Words Off the Top of My Head « Alice’s Restaurant Trackback on January 1, 2009 at 11:58 am

Leave a comment




Bookmark and Share

.:C’est moi:.

Photobucket
The Breast Cancer Site

.:Look what I got to do!:.

.:Subscribe!:.

Categories

Flickr Photos