Manic Monday #20 – Storm

Thankfully we haven’t had any storms in a while.  The last storm that we had was a strangely freakish thunder & lighting – fire starting – kind of storm.  I swear the cloud looked like it was from an alien invasion movie! I’ve never seen a cloud like it before.  In this part of the country we NEVER get storms like this one.  Well, I guess I can’t say we NEVER get any storms -since we had one.  OK, almost never do we get a storm like that. 

The gremlins were watching the lightening strike and counting the number of seconds between lightening & thunder.  It was quite a storm.  Unfortunately, as I mentioned above, it did cause at least two fires in our area that got out of control.  

At one point, the husband was driving on the freeway watching the lightening while talking on the phone with me and when I saw lightening strike so close that the thunder shook our house I started yelling at him to let me get off the phone.   

Slowly the storm passed right over us and then eventually drifted off in the distance.  But not before the storm clouds poured down huge sheets of rain.

Enough for now,

Ciao

0 Responses to “Manic Monday #20 – Storm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Bookmark and Share

.:C’est moi:.

Photobucket
The Breast Cancer Site

.:Look what I got to do!:.

.:Subscribe!:.

Categories

Flickr Photos